Return to Headlines

2019-2020 Student Council

The 2019-20 Student Council of St. Charles Catholic High School is already working to promote Comet Pride, leadership, and service. 
As incoming Principal Dr. Courtney Millet begins her tenure and teacher Melanie Lohfink takes over as sponsor from longtime sponsor Susan Vanderbrook, the theme of rebirth is in the air, and the SCC Student Council is hard work making some positive changes to student activities and to inspire even more student involvement. The Executive Board and the class officers have already begun sharing ideas for this year’s homecoming festivities, Comet Cup competition events, and pep rallies.
Senior Trey Lowry, this year’s President of the Executive Board of Student Council, is working to encourage more school organizations to work together on activities, but also urges his fellow students to get involved in one of the many SCC organizations and to participate in all school events. He and his fellow Student Council members wish to promote camaraderie among the classes and to create more opportunities for classes to earn points for the Comet Cup Competition. Lowry and the rest of the Executive Board and class officers hope to encourage the student body to exhibit their Comet Pride and to use their voices constructively and effectively. Trey Lowry is also a member of the football team, swim team and SCC Stagehands.
Seniors Arjun Iyer, Colette Rainey, and Kirstin Smith join Lowry on the Executive Council as vice president, secretary, and treasurer, respectively. Other members include Senior Class President Gregory Bergeron and Senior Class Vice President Zahria Phillip; Junior Class President Dominic Joseph and Junior Class Vice President Ishan Iyer; Sophomore Class President Allison Powell and Sophomore Class Vice President Karen Trichell; and Freshmen Class President Erin Powell and Freshmen Class Vice President Torie Joseph. Laney Beadle is the eighth grade class representative.
 student council
Pictured, left to right: Executive Board of the SCC Student Council for 2019-20: Treasurer Kirstin Smith, Vice President Arjun Iyer, President Trey Lowry, and Secretary Colette Rainey.