Student Council

  • stucon The Student Council is an organization of official representatives elected by the students to serve the school and the student body.  It is the most important student organization; and the respect, understanding, and cooperation of students, faculty, and staff are needed in order for it to function effectively.  The Student Council is led by a president, vice president, secretary, and treasurer. These officers, the senior class officers, and the club moderators comprise the Executive Board.  Students are represented by homeroom representatives. Student Council members are elected by their peers. The Student Council is responsible for school dances and many school activities.         

    Student Council officers for the 2019-2020 school year are as follows:

                President – Trey Lowry

                Vice President – AJ Iyer

                Secretary – Colette Rainey

                Treasurer – Kirstin Smith

    Class Officers for 2019-2020

                Senior Class:

                            President – Gregory Bergeron

                            Vice President – Zaharia Philip

                Junior Class:

                            President – Dominic Joseph

                           Vice President – Ishan Iyer

                Sophomore Class:

                            President – Allison Powell

                            Vice President – Karen Trichell

                Freshman Class:

                            President – Erin Powell

                            Vice President – Torie Joseph 

                Eighth Grade:

                            President – Kyle Cannon 

                            Vice President - Katherine Bergeron  

    Congratulations to All Homeroom Representatives.

    8th Grade-Laney Beadle

    9th Grade- Samantha DeFrancesch, Hayley Falgout, Alexis Monistere, and Alexis Teabout 

    10th Grade- Amari Coleman, MaKayla Chaney, Brooke Forsythe, Tank Nelson, Juliana Portillo, Margaret Powell, Armani Smith-Lumar, Chardae Victorian, and Aubrey Westbrook

    11th Grade- Yvette Aquirre, Antoinette Chiarella, Destiny Ducote, Jeremiah Emery, Blakely Heltz, Miranda Hotard, Sejal Patel, Sara St. Pierre, and Lauren St. Martin

    12th Grade- Katelynn Decker, Marcus Forest, Mallory Fernandez, Estelle Heinold, Sydney Pfister, Macie Reine, Caroline Roberts, and Kirstin Wilson